Need an Electrical Inspection Plymouth? Edison Electric has you covered!

If you’re in need of an electrical inspection in Plymouth, look no further than Edison Electric. We are your go-to experts for residential electrical repair, offering top-notch service and reliable solutions to homeowners in Plymouth and nearby areas. Whether you’re experiencing flickering lights, faulty panels, or any other electrical concerns, our team of skilled electricians is ready to assist you.

CALL NOW!

Our Standard

With awards like Angie’s List Super Service Award and Top Rated on Home Advisor, it’s no wonder we’ve achieved an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau!

Matt Novaria
Matt Novaria
2024-02-06
Very professional, very nice folks! Our go-to for electrical needs.
Steve
Steve
2024-02-05
Just had Jake T from Edison Electric over for a home inspection as we had some concerns about wiring in our house. He was friendly and knowledgeable and explained everything in great detail along with different options on how we can go about handling different issues or updates around the house. Great guy and would highly recommend him for any questions and inspection needs!
Khalil Ahmed PhD
Khalil Ahmed PhD
2024-02-05
Provided excellent service on taking care of various electric issues in the house.
AYAN GUTALE
AYAN GUTALE
2024-01-30
my experience Ryan was outstanding. good communication, cost, from beginning to end was amazing. Fardowsa
Matthew R
Matthew R
2024-01-23
I’ve had Edison complete small and large projects at my house and they are always prompt, professional, and courteous. I highly recommend them!
michael schueler
michael schueler
2024-01-23
Edison Electric are professional, efficient, knowledgeable, skilled, and friendly local electricians. I highly recommend these guys!
Melissa Bakewell
Melissa Bakewell
2024-01-19
Ryan was great! Super informative and easy going guy, we appreciated his insight and suggestions for our home!
William Margolis
William Margolis
2024-01-18
Sam is always great. He explains everything and never rushes the job or customer. He found the problem right away. It turned out to be covered under a parts warranty so we had no further out of pocket expense. The front end customer service person (John) is always professional and helpful. We have nothing but good things to say about Edison Electric and their people.

Electrical Inspection with Edison Electric

If your electrical system is getting old, it might need a check-up. Especially if it’s been running for more than 40 years, it’s important to make sure everything is still working well. Making sure your fuses and circuit breakers are doing their job is crucial for keeping your home safe. Getting an electrical inspection by experts can help find any problems and figure out what needs fixing or upgrading to keep your home’s electrical system running smoothly and safely.

Reach out to Edison Electric, Inc. to arrange for an electrical inspection, repair, or replacement. When our skilled electricians visit your Plymouth MN residence, they’ll start by evaluating the condition and brand of your panel. Every system has a story to tell, and our experts excel at identifying potential fire hazards and safety issues. We offer transparent, upfront pricing, providing you with peace of mind throughout the process.

Electrical Inspection Plymouth

What Does an Electrician Do in an Electrical Inspection Plymouth?

Check the light bulbs to ensure the wattage is correct

It’s important to verify that the wattage of light bulbs matches the fixtures they’re installed in to prevent overheating and potential fire hazards.

Open every outlet and switch box to check their condition and prevent electrocution risks

By inspecting outlet and switch boxes, we can identify any signs of damage or wear, reducing the risk of electrical shocks and ensuring safe operation.

Test smoke and carbon monoxide detectors to ensure they’re functioning properly

Regular testing of smoke and carbon monoxide detectors is crucial for early detection of potential hazards, providing vital alerts to protect against fire and gas leaks.

Ensure surge protectors are working

Checking surge protectors ensures they are providing adequate protection against voltage spikes, safeguarding electronic devices and appliances from damage.

Test GFCI and AFCI outlets

Testing ground fault circuit interrupter (GFCI) and arc fault circuit interrupter (AFCI) outlets verifies that they are effectively detecting and preventing electrical hazards, enhancing safety in areas prone to moisture or arcs.

Give the electrical panel a tune-up

A tune-up of the electrical panel involves inspecting connections, tightening screws, and ensuring proper labeling, optimizing performance and reducing the risk of malfunctions or failures.

Check outdoor lighting and electrical components to make sure they work as expected

Inspecting outdoor lighting and electrical components ensures they are functioning correctly, enhancing safety and security around the property.

Examine the main grounding electrode system

Examining the main grounding electrode system verifies its integrity, ensuring effective grounding and minimizing the risk of electrical shocks or damage from lightning strikes.

Frequently Asked Questions

Electrical Inspection Plymouth: Edison Electric

During an Electrical Inspection in Plymouth, our certified electricians thoroughly assess the condition of your electrical system. This includes checking the wiring, outlets, switches, panels, and other components to ensure they meet safety standards and function properly.

We recommend scheduling an Electrical Inspection in Plymouth at least every 5-10 years, depending on the age and condition of your home’s electrical system. Additionally, it’s a good idea to schedule an inspection if you’re experiencing electrical issues or planning major renovations.

An Electrical Inspection in Plymouth is crucial for identifying potential safety hazards, such as faulty wiring or overloaded circuits, that could lead to electrical fires or shocks. It also ensures that your electrical system is up to code and operating efficiently.

The duration of an Electrical Inspection in Plymouth depends on the size and complexity of your home’s electrical system. On average, inspections can take anywhere from 1 to 3 hours. Our goal is to be thorough while minimizing disruption to your daily routine.